Steven Aitchison – 9 Signs That You Are Fringe Dweller

Cameron Gray Art
Steven Aitchison
Written by Steven Aitchison

Do you ever feel that you are stuck in a world you don’t really belong?

You’ve tried your hardest to fit in, to go along with the crowd and be part of the world of clock watchers, but somehow this life and the people in it seem just a little too baa baa.  You might have known this from a very early age and thought of yourself as a little weird, a little strange, and others might have ostracized you for it.  However, in time, you learn to live with the clock watchers, whilst learning to grow your consciousness at a different rate from others.  You think that little bit deeper about things, you are more intuitive, you seem to physically feel other peoples pain, you sense their emotions without them speaking a word.  You might be more in touch with your spirituality than others and ask questions that others don’t seem to care about.

Then it could be that you are a Fringe Dweller

https://www.stevenaitchison.co.uk/9-signs-that-you-are-fringe-dweller/#sidr-main

What is a Fringe Dweller?

I first heard this term from the works of Stuart Wilde, an amazing spiritual, non religious, author.  As soon as he described it, I immediately identified with it and no longer viewed myself as this weird person living in a strange world.  I learned to become even more of a fringe dweller whilst at the same time learning to live with the clock watchers, or people of the ‘tick tock’ as Stuart describes them:

Fringe Dwellers are people who don’t fit the norm. I say they are not hippy revolutionaries living rough, or social weirdoes; the one’s I speak of are ordinary people, you can’t tell them apart from others. It’s their minds that are different. They don’t relate to the rules and regulations of the status quo, the rhythms of a tick-tock life leaves them uninspired and listless.

I came to see how the Fringe Dwellers are in a different evolutionary spiral, because they aspire to belong to a world of higher consciousness, rather than have ideas and morals imposed upon them by a system that has corrupt values, one that often doesn’t really know what its talking about.

I remember when I was 11 years old and staying with my auntie.  She stayed near some big hills, which were beautiful to me as they led directly to the stone beach and the sea and it was an amazing place to spend time alone.  I remember this particular night it was pouring with rain, but I had this irrisistible urge to put on my parka jacket and walk down the hill.  The rain battered the pavement as i crossed to walk down the path, that cut through the hill.  I was bored with life, I knew there was something more to life and I could almost feel it beside me, it was an energy, but it frustrated me as I didn’t know what it was and couldn’t get in touch with it.  As I walked in the pouring rain, I decided I wanted to die.  I wanted to die and find out what this feeling, this energy, this other life was.  I lay on the banks of the hill as the rain fell and I stretched out my arms on either side of me.  I felt the beautiful rain on my face as I lay there for what seemed like hours (it was more like 30 minutes or something).  I was soaked through, I didn’t die, but I felt much better, more calm and less weird than I had before.

 

PLEASE CONTINUE READING

